NTA NET English Literature Syllabus

The subject for paper 2 is chosen by the candidate. Paper 2 will have 100 questions exclusively based on the subject chosen.English Literature Syllabus

Unit –I : Drama

Unit –II : Poetry

Unit –III : Fiction, short story

Unit –IV : Non-Fictional Prose

NOTE: The first four units must also be tested through comprehension passages to assess critical reading, critical thinking and writing skills. These four units will cover all literatures in English.

Unit –V : Language: Basic concepts, theories and pedagogy. English in Use.

Unit –VI : English in India: history, evolution and futures

Unit –VII : Cultural Studies

Unit –VIII : Literary Criticism

Unit –IX : Literary Theory post World War II

Unit –X : Research Methods and Materials in English

Post a Comment